Patient Reviews

Reviews for Texas Periodontal Associates

To help new patients feel more comfortable about choosing Texas Periodontal Associates for their dental needs, we have collected online reviews from real patients for you to browse. We appreciate all the patients who take the time to write reviews, not only to help new patients, but also to help us grow and improve our practice. We look forward to meeting you and getting your feedback and suggestions.

Filter277 Reviews  
5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-21
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Yesterday, Sept. 20, I had my 2nd surgical procedure by Dr. Porras. I experienced the same professional, excellent service as the first time. Irma, Dr. Porras assistant is so calming, reassuring and makes me feel very comfortable, answering all my questions without rushing me. I feel very blessed to find Dr. Porras. He is an excellent Doctor. I would recommend him to anyone needing a Periodontist. Thanks for your good care Dr. Porras.Patsy F. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13126330
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Yesterday, Sept. 20, I had my 2nd surgical procedure by Dr. Porras. I experienced the same professional, excellent service as the first time. Irma, Dr. Porras assistant is so calming, reassuring and makes me feel very comfortable, answering all my questions without rushing me. I feel very blessed to find Dr. Porras. He is an excellent Doctor. I would recommend him to anyone needing a Periodontist. Thanks for your good care Dr. Porras. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-28
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I have been a patient 15+ yrs, no question, this is the only doc to go to for Periodontics. He has a Master's Degree on top of the DDS degree, so he is well positioned. (note: there are some DDS that do NOT have advanced degrees and are doing advanced work in Houston, not something I'd want to experience.) Office staff is great, which is sadly rare to find in Houston these days.. So overall, if you need Periodontal work done, skip the others, and just go to Dr. Porras. ++ Office location is great and one of the nicest you will find. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12861761
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I have been a patient 15+ yrs, no question, this is the only doc to go to for Periodontics. He has a Master's Degree on top of the DDS degree, so he is well positioned. (note: there are some DDS that do NOT have advanced degrees and are doing advanced work in Houston, not something I'd want to experience.) Office staff is great, which is sadly rare to find in Houston these days.. So overall, if you need Periodontal work done, skip the others, and just go to Dr. Porras. ++ Office location is great and one of the nicest you will find. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-19
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff are extremely thorough, kind and warm. I have had cleanings and surgeries with great results. It is a nice environment and my experiences have all been pleasant. My teeth and gums look better than they have in years. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-18
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent service. Technician was very cordial and answered any questions promptly and professionally. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-13
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent! This is my third surgery with Dr. Porras in the last six years, and as usual, the service as very cordial and efficient. He as a terrific staff, and as always, post operative discomfort was very minimal. Tenderness and minor swelling is all I have ever felt, even with implant surgery (three at once) I have never even needed the prescribed pain medication. Yesterday's surgery was not as major as the implants, but once again without any negative incident or after effect. Dr Porras is a great surgeon and I would recommend his services to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12674515
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent! This is my third surgery with Dr. Porras in the last six years, and as usual, the service as very cordial and efficient. He as a terrific staff, and as always, post operative discomfort was very minimal. Tenderness and minor swelling is all I have ever felt, even with implant surgery (three at once) I have never even needed the prescribed pain medication. Yesterday's surgery was not as major as the implants, but once again without any negative incident or after effect. Dr Porras is a great surgeon and I would recommend his services to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-18
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent dental care for my cleaning. Hygienist was thorough but with a very gentle touch. Since I have several dental implants I need to have cleanings every few months. She made the whole process efficient, speedy and painless. Would highly recommend Dr. Porras's staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12525849
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everything was fine. I enjoyed my visit with Julie:) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-06
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everything was fine. I enjoyed my visit with Julie:)Marlene More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12496370
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff were extremely kind, supportive, and gentle. They took such great care of me and made the entire experience as pleasant as possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12055810
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

great !!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-20
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

great !!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12022960
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Perfect as always.l love you guys ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-17
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Perfect as always.l love you guys ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12010116
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My experience with Texas Periodontal Associates has always been positive. Dr. Porras and his staff are very professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-16
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My experience with Texas Periodontal Associates has always been positive. Dr. Porras and his staff are very professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11997886
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I went in to see Dr. Porras for a wisdom teeth consultation. Absolutely amazing!!! Wonderful staff, clean and beautiful office. Julie was so wonderful and so was Irene. I always get very nervous and anxious at the dentist but my experience was so smooth and felt at ease. Had my wisdom teeth removed and my recovery has been easy. Thank you Dr. Porras and staff for taking such great care of me. -Marjorie- More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-15
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I went in to see Dr. Porras for a wisdom teeth consultation. Absolutely amazing!!! Wonderful staff, clean and beautiful office. Julie was so wonderful and so was Irene. I always get very nervous and anxious at the dentist but my experience was so smooth and felt at ease. Had my wisdom teeth removed and my recovery has been easy. Thank you Dr. Porras and staff for taking such great care of me. -Marjorie- More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11923470
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

excellent - very nice More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-10
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

excellent - very nice More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11797996
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

thank you for excellent care. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-01
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

thank you for excellent care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11433811
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional, dedicated to you as a Dentist should, and put your teeth 1st in a respectful way. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-10
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional, dedicated to you as a Dentist should, and put your teeth 1st in a respectful way. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-10
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Each person from the front office staff, Dr Porras assistant and Dr Porras were very caring and kind. Dr Porras explained my dental problem in detail, asking various times if I had any questions. He was not in a hurry to rush me in and out. I feel blessed I was recommended to Dr Porras. Patsy More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11444295
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Each person from the front office staff, Dr Porras assistant and Dr Porras were very caring and kind. Dr Porras explained my dental problem in detail, asking various times if I had any questions. He was not in a hurry to rush me in and out. I feel blessed I was recommended to Dr Porras. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-22
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional, dedicated to you as a Dentist should, and put your teeth 1st in a respectful way. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional service More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff was very courteous prompt and professional More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very thorough and quick, my procedure was completely pain free! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11401036
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very thorough and quick, my procedure was completely pain free! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11442504
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I had a serious issue pop up and Dr. Porras and his staff were very adept at getting me in and getting things taken care of. I had to have a bone graft done and Dr. Porras was so good to explain everything in terms that I understood. Dr. Porras and staff are all very professional yet make the patient feel very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11401035
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff was very courteous prompt and professional More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11202329
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Porras is very professional and an excellent doctor. I had gum recession and I did gum grafts and he did a fantastic job! His staff is very polite and professional as well. I would strongly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11173964
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras is very professional and his staff very polite. He did a great job. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras is very professional and his staff very polite. He did a great job. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I always enjoy meeting with Dr. Porras! He is thorough and does not take any short-cuts. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10844996
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I always enjoy meeting with Dr. Porras! He is thorough and does not take any short-cuts. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10619523
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

A comfortable and relaxed experience was provided during my procedure. Everything was done right to make sure that I was relieved of any anxieties. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

A comfortable and relaxed experience was provided during my procedure. Everything was done right to make sure that I was relieved of any anxieties. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I wanted to stay! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10509679
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I wanted to stay! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10369298
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone in the office is very friendly. Dr Porras listens to his patients and explains everything he is doing and why. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone in the office is very friendly. Dr Porras listens to his patients and explains everything he is doing and why. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Courteous, caring staff. Terrific work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10326369
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Courteous, caring staff. Terrific work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10306874
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I called Dr. Porras after I received a nice birthday card. From the moment I called until I got there and everything was done, the whole experience was very nice. It was a warm welcome as I had not been there in many years. The whole staff: receptionist, the cleaning person and Dr. Porras were all very professional, and super nice! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I called Dr. Porras after I received a nice birthday card. From the moment I called until I got there and everything was done, the whole experience was very nice. It was a warm welcome as I had not been there in many years. The whole staff: receptionist, the cleaning person and Dr. Porras were all very professional, and super nice! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Assistant were very welcoming and my visit to the dentist was a pleasurable one! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10289563
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Assistant were very welcoming and my visit to the dentist was a pleasurable one! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223946
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Patient care was exceptional. A friendly and caring staff worked efficiently and the facilities were the best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Patient care was exceptional. A friendly and caring staff worked efficiently and the facilities were the best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Professional attention, all going as discussed and planned and ... painless :-) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223950
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Professional attention, all going as discussed and planned and ... painless :-) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223945
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I am always impressed with the professionalism at Dr Porras's office. They provide great service and are thorough with their dental treatments. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223944
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent as always! Very professional! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent as always! Very professional! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I am always impressed with the professionalism at Dr Porras's office. They provide great service and are thorough with their dental treatments. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I was so afraid as you were very much aware of at the time of my visit. Dr. P. made me comfortable both physically and mentally. Everyone in the office was very kind and even though I felt so embarrassed for my feelings you didn't make me feel foolish. I would recommend you to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223948
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I was so afraid as you were very much aware of at the time of my visit. Dr. P. made me comfortable both physically and mentally. Everyone in the office was very kind and even though I felt so embarrassed for my feelings you didn't make me feel foolish. I would recommend you to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223952
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Thanks Doc. Porras for my beatiful Smile More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Thanks Doc. Porras for my beatiful Smile Gracias Doc. Porras por mi bella sonrisa #Gingivectomy More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

From the moment I walked into Dr. Porras office I was treated with courtesy and professionalism. There was very minimal wait time before I was seen. After my examination, Dr. Porras was generous with his time to fully explain the proposed treatment plan and make sure all my questions/concerns were answered. His staff, including the front office and technical personnel were equally impressive and did everything to insure my satisfaction and comfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Porras and his associates. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223947
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

From the moment I walked into Dr. Porras office I was treated with courtesy and professionalism. There was very minimal wait time before I was seen. After my examination, Dr. Porras was generous with his time to fully explain the proposed treatment plan and make sure all my questions/concerns were answered. His staff, including the front office and technical personnel were equally impressive and did everything to insure my satisfaction and comfort. I would highly recommend Dr. Porras and his associates. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223949
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very Professional and Friendly office. Procedure went Great! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very Professional and Friendly office. Procedure went Great! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

His staff are all knowledgable and helpful. They are flexible with scheduling and truly want you to have a successful procedure and positive experience.They are all accommodating and Dr. Porras has a bery gentle and caring bedside manner. If you have to have periodontal surgery, it's the place to go. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent care. Very professional and very nice people More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223953
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

His staff are all knowledgable and helpful. They are flexible with scheduling and truly want you to have a successful procedure and positive experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223951
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent care. Very professional and very nice people More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

very professional and friendly experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff are amazing! I had to get a implant done and this was the first time I had ever had any surgical procedure done. Everyone made sure I can comfortable and made an effort to calm my nerves. I highly recommend Dr. Porras's office. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My experience with Dr. Porras and his staff has always been excellent. He has established an environment that is very relaxing. His dental hygienist is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Amazing! Dr. Porras was so nice and gentle. His office is very clean and his staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend him and appreciate the great care they took to make me feel comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210912
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Great dentist and the staff is very nice and professional as well. Got my implant done here and it was a painless experience. Top dentist for sure. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porres: professional, experienced, explicit, courteous, and very calm. Working with Dr Porres, a team of professional, knowledgeable and very helpful people. Special thanks for Julie and Irma for your dedication, care and concern. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras was wonderful at making me feel comfortable! He explained the treatment I needed and answered all my questions. Very nice office and his whole staff was incredible and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Porras! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

All I can say is, Dr. Porras and his staff of Texas Periodontal Associates are a great group of people. I would recommend them to anyone for their dental needs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Surgery went through very smoothly, now it's recovery time . Dr. Porras is extremely knowledgeable and the entire experience was as good as it could have been. The office setting and he couldn't have been better . More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Hallelujah...I'm more than delight to have been directed to this dental office. The entire staff is amazing with giving information, providing extra attention (I was a bit skirmish) and the discomfort level was tolerable. Dr. Porras has grand skills I highly recommend this office to everyone...even if you have to travel from afar. May blessing continue for you all. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223943
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Hallelujah...I'm more than delight to have been directed to this dental office. The entire staff is amazing with giving information, providing extra attention (I was a bit skirmish) and the discomfort level was tolerable. Dr. Porras has grand skills I highly recommend this office to everyone...even if you have to travel from afar. May blessing continue for you all. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

So far so good. I've always been treated very well by Dr. Porras and all of his staff. Recovering from yesterday gum surgery. No pain today, though I feel a little 'something' in the area, like if something was done, which it was. Hoping for a great post-op on Monday. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras is an excellent and caring doctor. Dr Porras is also helped for his highly qualify an excellent team! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Such a great experience!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone was friendly and pleasant. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Wonderful experience More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Really nice and friendly..rhey made me fell very comfortable......direct and to the point...service...great place,doesnt feel like a dentist office... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210914
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Porras, is the best in this city. His staff is very professional. I love everything about this office. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

awesome staff ! Glad i went back and boy did i need too ! Dr.Porras let me know that i better take care of myself ! Thank you Dr. Porras for putting me in check ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

After a couple of weeks of confounding my dentist over a sudden problem with my bottoms front tooth, I went to see Dr. Porras. He diagnosed as periodontal disease on my bottle from tooth, which is very hard to get there, on top of which I get my teeth cleaned by a regular dentist every 3 months. This came up overnight and required deep cleaning and bone repair. Dr. Porras did the surgery the next day and I never felt a thing, certainly not during surgery and absolutely nothing after the anesthesia wore off either. Af overall outstanding experience. The staff there is warm and welcoming and worked with my insurance for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Made me feel very comfortable and we'll informed about the procedure I'm going to have. Very nice office Personnel. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10208968
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10208967
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent and professional as always! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Love the patience and professionalism of Dr. Porras, Julie and Irma. Without them, I would have continued to delay my procedures due to years of fear and anxiety carried from my teens into my mid-twenties. I've recently had an extraction, bone graphing and implants and surprisingly, have experienced minimal pain. I hope I can work with Dr. Porras for years to come! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone is very nice and informative...thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras and his staff are highly professional, timely and personable. I have received excellent treatment and advise. I More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras's office is the most efficient, professional, and above all greatest office I have dealt with !!! Keep up the good work. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Extremely professional, thorough and patient focused practice. I have had ongoing periodontal treatment in four countries and a number of locations in the US for over 25 years and can sincerely say that Dr. Porras and his team have been by far the best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional and friendly staff, the doctor is top notch, my procedure went well and I didn't feel a thing. Excellent place for your periodontal needs. I highly recommend this dental office. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent service overall! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and staff have done 3 implants for me and have always been professional, kind, and I have had perfect results. My son went there once foe expensive gum work, and dr. Porras said it wasn't necessary and his honesty saved me thousands of dollars. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff are very professional and thorough. His hygienist gives the most extensive cleaning I have ever had with excellent results! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Always great! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his entire staff are top-notch. Friendly, welcoming - and providing excellent care and services. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Great experience - very professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The best Doctor !! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

All over fantastic experience. Very caring and great staff. Very professional and helpful. Great Doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210913
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff are great. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

EXCELLENT service. Outstanding customer service. My visits to this office have been remarkable. Very patient staff and always polite. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

This office was great!! Dr. Porras was awesome! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional Doctor and staff. I was very nervous about my procedure but everything worked out fine! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Service was excellent and personable!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his team are competent professionals who care about their patients. Moreover, his office manager was able to work with me to help me afford the costs of the care. I can't say enough good about these people. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

excellent treatment and prep work.No pain after treatment at all and that all it's matters More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and staff was professional, pleasant, caring and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend their services to all family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Treatment options explained in detail by doctor and assistant. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone at the office is excellent at their respective jobs and also very nice and caring. I would recommend Dr. Porras to everyone I know. Hands down the best dentist I have been to. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras : very professionalThe Staff : smiling, caringThe Office : very clean and up to date equipment More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My gum grafting procedure went very smoothly. After returning home, I have had no pain, no swelling, and no bruising during the first 24 hours. I have followed the instructions (about a liquid diet, no staws, no brushing) exactly. Everything seems to be going well, and I look forward to a good outcome.The procedure itself went well--I was comfortable, asleep during the procedure (which seemed to last no time at all), and everyone was kind and thoughtful). More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras is highly knowledgeable in his field, as well as very kind. His staff is very professional and caring. I highly recommend Texas Periodontal Associates for cutting-edge techniques and an overall great experience. I love it that all my questions are answered; also, one cannot help but notice that the office is scrupulously clean and shiny, and all equipment is state-of-the-art. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

When I first went to Dr. Porras in 2005, I had eighteen "pockets" in my gums, and Dr. Porras performed surgery to correct that condition. Thanks to the periodontal care of Dr. Porras (then and since), I have healthy, pink gums--no pockets! Dr. Porras has shown himself over the years to be highly knowledgeable and skilled, at the top of his field; it is no wonder that he has been honored as one of Houston's top dentist/periodontist. Also, I thoroughly appreciate Dr. Porras's kindness and caring attitude. Further, his staff is first-rate: professional and skilled, thoughtful, and friendly. I would recommend Texas Periodontal Associates to any of my friends or family. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras has been honored as one of the outstanding periodontists in Houston, and it is easy to see why: he is clearly outstanding in his field, as well as caring and professional. Also, he leads a team that is also of the highest caliber; everyone in the office is thoughtful, highly-skilled, efficient, and truly nice. I've been a patient since 2005, and I must say that thanks to Dr. Porras, my gums are pink and healthy! It is also a big plus that all equipment is up to date in this beautiful (and clean) office. I highly recommend Texas Periodontal Associates! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I had a tooth implant. I had misgivings about having this done because I did not think I could grow enough bone, etc. to finish the undertaking. I have osteoporosis and have been told my bones are not very good. I am also 87 years old. I gave every excuse I could think of to my dentist, such as, let the crown stay on the tooth and if and when it falls off I'll get the implant. However, she replied, "You might not be as healthy as you are right now." I also told her it was the last of the right bottom teeth and I could just do without it. Once again she gave reasons why I needed it. Dr. Porras and his staff were always very calm and kind to me and after an examination would say things like, "It's looking good." Then there was the Saturday morning when the screw came out. When I saw Dr. Porras on Monday, he asked, "Why didn't you call me?" I said it was Saturday and you're not in the office. He replied, "I would have come in for you." Putting the screw back in was not fun. However, in a few weeks the new root was installed and the new gold crown cemented on top of it and suddenly I felt whole again. This process took a few months and I hope I don't have another one, but as I said, "I feel whole again with the implant and the new gold crown." It was worth doing after all. I think Dr. Porras was the best periodontist to do the implant. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras provides an Excellent and professional service with accurate procedures. My questions were always answered. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I will recommend him to everybody. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent service More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff do a fantastic job, I would recommend his office to anybody. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Easy in, easy out. Routine cleaning was very thorough and still kind. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I have been very impressed by Dr. Porras, and, also, his entire staff. I had some trepidation before my first consultation, and everyone I spoke with carefully explained the complete process to me and made extra effort to ensure my needs are being met. Dr. Porras even called me to address a question I had and I cannot ever remember a doctor doing that for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I appreciate the compassion and professionalism of the staff. I love that it also has a family type atmosphere that allows me to feel safe and comfortable. I have al the faith in Dr Porras in his technique and judgment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I was very impress with the professionalism of the staff, Doctor. I was treated like a person not a number, everything was explain to me before and after the procedure was done. Office ladies were very good at explaining the billing process, they followed up with as promise. That means a lot to me, thanks. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Staff was quick to make my impressions and they answered all my questions. The office is exceptionally clean and welcoming. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his entire staff treated me with courtousy and profressionalism during my visit. I would highly recommend this Practice to anyone in need of these type of services. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Love... it More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras, Thank you very much and Congratulations for you perfect and excellent work in my mouth. I need to inform you: No pain in any moment, No bleeding and no pain medicine. Thanks again,Luis Mirón More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent oral surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My appointment was handled very professionally. I was glad I was put to sleep for the implant. Fortunately I have not experienced any pain. Now, I just want the healing to take place so a new tooth can be placed upon the implant.All of my experiences with Dr. Porras and his staff have been good. They are very considerate of your needs.I recommend him when an implant is what you need.Adelma Graham More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everybody was so caring and professional....Dr Porras is a excellent professional , he gave me different options of the treatment....On my surgery day I was a little nervous...but he and all his team, did a GREAT JOB...!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Estoy muy contenta con el trabajo del Dr Porras, realmente tiene un equipo muy bueno, la gente muy amable, y su trabajo MUY PROFESIONAL...lo recomiendo muchísimo. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I had a restful nap.........Seriously, it was a pleasant experience and the entire team was supportive and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone in the staff is very professional and shows care and concern for the patient. Overall I strongly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I arrive a little early and they were able to see me immediately. Everyone was friendly and very professional. A very nice experience.Dee Feller More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone is so nice and caring. It makes the whole experience so much nicer. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

As always, the entire staff at your office yesterday was professional, helpful, efficient and considerate. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Consultation was complete, and answered all my questions. Staff is great. Friendly, professional, confident and calming.Comfortable and clean office area. First time visit, and I will not hesitate coming back. Thank-you to Dr. Porras and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I was extremely satisfied with the surgical procedure beginning with Dr. Porras' adept handling of drawing blood and placing the IV in my hand, which I was dreading. I felt nothing during the actual surgery and was surprised at how quickly it was over. Post-op care was excellent as I received a call that night from the dental assistant and from Dr. Porras the next afternoon. Although it is an expensive procedure I trust Dr. Porras and his associates for his expert surgical treatment and placement of dental implants. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras gave me all of the information I needed to make an informed decision. My surgery went better than expected. I was not in nearly as much pain as people had warned me about. I was very pleased with the fact Dr. Porras called me the day following my surgery to check up on me considering that my surgery was Friday, so he called on Saturday. That shows an unusual caring attitude.I have quite a bit more ahead of me in the process and I feel like I am in very good hands. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff was very professional from the time I arrived until the procedure was completed. Dr Porras was happy to make sure I understood the whole procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Thank you so much for your excellent care. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very friendly, welcoming and professional staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Quick, professional exam with complete, concise information. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Roberto Porras has magic hands! Strongly recommended. Top of the class! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Great experience. Wonderful staff. Very attentive when doing procedures. I was very pleased. Will be receiving others service in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent staff! Very courteous, professional and pleasant!Dr Porres is the "greatest" surgeon! He'll provide excellent suggestions or answers to your dental problems! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and his staff are very professional and quick! I never have to wait long and they are always very prompt. I still have all of my teeth and plan to hang on to them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10208985
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras is very professional. He explains everything to you about treatment, what needs to be done until you totally understand - More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone at TX Periodontal has been so helful, informative and considerate. Many thanks for your skilled, professional care. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Friendly staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very good experience. Last thing I remember, I was speaking to Irma about the oxygen I was getting and then, before I knew it, I asked if it was over: I honestly don't remember Dr. Porras doing anything to my mouth! LOL! Anyway, very little discomfort and the staff was wonderful as always! See you soon! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I enjoyed getting to know Julie better! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Great experience out of a less than stellar situation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

As always, my treatment yesterday was flawless. The staff is friendly, polite and professional, and the waiting time was short. Even the atmosphere at the office is warm and cheerful! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I am very impressed with Dr. Porras advanced techniques in periodontal surgery.The office staff members were very helpful in describing all aspects of the surgery.Max Lenov More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11972166
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Amazing team at Texas Periodontal! Everyone (including Dr. Porras) is beyond helpful and takes the time to listen to your questions and needs. They are legitimately concerned with your well being and making sure you are comfortable pre and post-surgery. I hope I don't have to have another implant, but if I ever do, Texas Periodontal is where you'll find me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent teeth cleaning, very professional. I am completely satisfied. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

As usual it was pleasant experience. My implant worked very well. I had broken a crown on a rock in a piece of candy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

From Julie to Irma to Daisy to Dr. Porras, everyone is wonderful there. They get the job done! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10208965
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Best experience ever! I'm so happy I found this doctor and his amazing staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent professionals, caring people. Thank you doctor and staff. I felt really good with your services.I was in good hands. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I highly recommend Texas Periodontal Associates. The staff is friendly and professional. My only complaint is I wish they had earlier and/or later appointment times. Overall, I'm very pleased by my experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Personalized attention, very professional, I felt comfortable More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Wonderful and attentive staff, Dr. Very professional and very caring. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I just went for my quarterly cleaning and received gentle yet excellent service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I appreciated the gentle attention to my needs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

my visit was excellent More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

It was excellent as usual. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Thank you so much for fitting me in again on such short notice!! Today's the big root canal day :) have a great week!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My office visit was fast, easy, and painless. The staff were all very friendly and professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

They're great! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everything was great More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I've been a patient of Dr. Porras' for several years. In addition to a professional and courteous staff, the services are excellent and the results are outstanding. Dr. Porras takes particular interest in his patient's periodontal history and progress and I am confident in the services that have been rendered. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff was amazing! Took great care to ensure I was comfortable. Though a bit groggy and slightly sore after the surgery, I awoke the next day with virtually no pain. I am so glad I decided to have this procedure done. I highly recommend Dr. Porras and his excellent staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Good experience and good feedback re how I'm caring for my teeth. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

excellent service More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, top doc and staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr, Porras [and his staff] are to be commended for outstanding knowledge and courtesy in making a patient comfortable and in expediting treatment. After my future treatment I will share my experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very prifessional and nice atmosphere. All works are done very thoroughly to fully satisfy customer. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras is the best teeth cleaner, ever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210911
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Best Periodontist in town! Him and his staff have always made me feel comfortable and even better now they've made me confident in my smile! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

As is always the case - my experience yesterday at Texas Periodontal Associates was A-plus. The entire staff is professional, accommodating and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I had my teeth cleaned yesterday and the experience was pleasant and thorough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras and his staff always provide exceptional service. The staff are all very knowledgeable, friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Dr Porras takes the time to speak with you (not at you, like some doctors) and explain things. I would highly recommend Dr Porras for any of your periodontal needs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff is courteous, friendly and my appointments have always been on time! I appreciate the amazing service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

great everything More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Yet another great visit to the TX Periodontal! The staff really makes you feel comfortable and their efficiency really helps to get you in and out and on with your day. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

They are absolutely awesome at this office. Everyone is soo sweet and sincerely friendly. The staff is efficient and work fast. Dr. Porras himself is very nice and does a excellent job in explaining your case to where it is easy to understand and therefore makes it easy to proceed with treatment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras did a terrific job with a the surgery procedure and follow up. His staff and everyone involved where great. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

A very professional but friendly office. I was comfortable with the discussions and procedures. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The entire team at Texas Periodontal are the best! They are professional and make you feel very comfortable. Will continue to use them for all of my periodontal needs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent service More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I have been to Dr. Porras office several times for implant surgeries and follow ups and could not ask for anything better. Dr, Porras and his staff are all comforting and professional. His assistant Erma is so knowlegable and is a great asset to the office. Also I once brought my son there for gum issues at the request of his dentist and Dr Porras told him he was ok and didn't need any surgery and we appreciated his honesty. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

everything excellent during my visits for implants. Dr. Porras always has done perfect jobs on my teeth. Love him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Fantastic. My stitches were clean, no chipmunk cheeks from my wisdom teeth, and the staff was friendly and helpful with all my post op questions. What a pro team! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

OUTSTANDING!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very friendly and polite. I would definately recommend to anyone needing work More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everthing is going well. See you on the January 21 for post op.Danny More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellentn no problem. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

They gave me all the information in order to be well prepared. The procedure went as expected. I thought I might experience swelling, but did not. The staff is efficient, courteous, and friendly. Dr Porras is a real professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent care and service. It meant a lot to me that Dr. Porras called the night of my surgery to check on me. That to me is the epitomy of caring for your patient. Thanks to his office staff as well for their sweet spirit in making a potentially painful experience more comfortable. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone needing periodontal care. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras is an exceptional professional in his branch. The first stage of our dental implant procedure was a success.Strongly recommended! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

May I be excused from work today. I still feel drugged.Terri Moses More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff is very friendly and helpful and they make sure your never in pain with what ever there doing which is great for a chicken like me and have a very low tolerance to pain More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

It was only yesterday afternoon that I had my surgery, but I am feeling great this Thanksgiving morning. One of my prescriptions I purchased "Ketorolac" is for pain, and right now I don't believe I will need it...maybe later today. Dr. Porras and the entire staff have made for a wonderful experience so far. Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very satisfied by the cleaning performed by Kelly. An excellent work, very professional. Congratulations!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I really like the new hygienist. The office staff are friendly. Thanks! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

It was a very wonderful, warm and professional experience.The staff and the Dr. are very knowledgeable and courteous, I am actually looking forward for my procedure!!!I highly recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I had a cleaning, and it went smoothly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

the staff was great and helpful a and the Dr.Porras was amazing would recomed him to anybody that need teeth implants. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excelent service as always! Thanks you More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Professional, courteous and very conscientious staff More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Office staff is very courteous and everything was explained by the dentist. I'm the dental cowardly type and was put at ease. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Haven't gone to the dentist in 6 years, they only said I had one cavity. Honest and pain-free. Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr Porras and his staff took excellent care of me and my teeth.He is an excellent doctor! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

THe best Doctor in Houston, i feel Amazing Thanks More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Yesterday was my first visit to the office for a consulation. I was very pleased with the professional and caring attitude of everyone on the staff.I was even walked to the office down the hall for a xray. That was great.....I was made to feel at home and relaxed. Good job!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I had my gumline reviewed by Dr. Porras in March and returned in August to have one tooth's gum grafted. The staff gave me clear instructions of what to do to prepare for the procedure and what to expect afterwards. The sedation was heavy; I do not remember much the day of the procedure, but the following day I felt great with minor swelling and no need for further pain meds. Dr. Porras and his staff are very friendly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Having your wisdom teeth extracted is never fun and in my personal opinion always a tramatic experience. I recently had to have my last two extracted and even though this is an unpleasant experience Texas Periodontal Associates made this experience the best I have ever had at a dentist office. Great service and the staff makes you feel right at home. I will definitely go back for any of the services they offer that I require. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Shawna did a fabulous job with the deep cleaning/scaling. I had some trepidation coming in about potential discomfort using only the Oraquix but experienced no pain whatsoever. She has a deft and sensitive hand, and I feel like the cleaning was very thorough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210910
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Just had Dr. Porras complete an All on Four, he did entire mouth of dental implants. Best experience ever, I love my mouth now. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Great crew. The hygenist was very thorough, mindful of her patient's comfort and just plain nice. As usual, the rest of the staff is just as friendly and caring. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

For best results: follow the simple instructions given More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I am always impressed by the professionalism in Dr. Porras' office. His expertise is amazing and his staff is competent, friendly and helpful. I loved his new assistant who did my cleaning and xrays, she did such a good job, gave me good advice for maintaining my teeth and was just pleasant. Jennifer always greets patients with a smile and Irma is so calming and efficient! I am happy to have found Dr. Porras, he is the best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

My two daughters have anxiety when they visit the dentist, but they were completely at ease in your office. Your dental hygenist is fabulous, and Dr. Porras is thorough, knowledgeable, and very patient-oriented. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for outstanding dental treatment and patient care! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very, very professional. I admit I was notlooking forward to going through this again,but following your instructions I have hadvery little bleeding and pain.Hats off to you and your office staff.Margarette Joes More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. So far my experience with Dr.Porras and his staff has been very positive and professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Dr. Porras was thorough and informative. Thank you all for a great experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Every person with whom I've come in contact - Dr. Porras and his entire staff - has been friendly, professional, caring and considerate. I plan to recommend this office to all my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Did not have to wait to be seen and was given the kind of care that this office is famous far: friendly and thorough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10223186
Review from  |  Source: Citysearch  | 

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my mouth! Dr. Porras is the best ever and his staff is amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10290024
Review from  |  Source: Superpages  | 

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my mouth! Dr. Porras is the best ever and his staff is amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Very friendly and warm welcoming staff. Clean enviroment.Was nervous but Dr. Porras and the staff put me at ease. Dr. Porras and his staff were very thorough in answering questions, even if I asked them repeatedly!!The procedure appeared to go very smoothly and I felt better than I anticipated I would feel. I'm grateful for the experienced and professional care I received and hope to continue to receive. Thank You More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Dr. Porras and staff are very professional. They made me feel comfortable from the time I checked in for my procedure until I left.It is very impressive that Dr. Porras himself gives a follow-up call to the patient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The entire staff is absolutely wonderful. I felt so comfortable and important. They answered every question, offered options, treated me like I was part of their family. I would not go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent handling of the problems and the path to solutions. Looking forward to working with him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone was kind and took care of me. When I called after my surgery the next day, they answered all my questions and truly were concerned. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I was very impressed with the attention and treatment I received at Dr. Porras's office. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and Dr. Porras explained everything regarding my upcoming treatment plan in a very clear, professional manner. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff at Dr Porras office are the friendliest staff i know they make you feel welcome and treat you like a person ano just another patient and Dr Porras is very caring and kind and does everything in in power not to hurt you or make you feel uncomfortable...I highly recommend him to any one with problems with there gums,I had surgery on my upper and lower gums and felt no pain cause he put me to sleep and I had pain as most people do so if your looking for a great Periodental Dr he's the one to see More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

todo esta prectecto muchas gracias,Excelente atencion GREAT DOCTOR..! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10225336
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

Exceptional doctor, office, and staff. Couldn't have been happier. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10225335
Review from  |  Source: RateMDs  | 

I have never been SO impressed by a dentist. Dr. Roberto Porras and his staff were exceptional! They actually made me feel like they care about my overall oral health. I actually have a smile I am proud of now, thanks to Dr. Roberto Porras and his implants in one day! I would recommend Dr. Porras to everyone, even those scared of dentists. He is gentle, not to mention he does sedation dentistry, so I didn?t feel a thing. More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Porras was great!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-12022959
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I don't remember anything from the surgery but got pretty much no instructions for what to do after. More

4.1
ReviewTracker-10217628
Review from  |  Source: Healthgrades  | 

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Visit was pleasant. Staff was friendly. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Staff was very nice and helpful. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

great office! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Staff as usual are kind, pleasant, and helpful. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Staff was pleasant and made me feel comfortable. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

All went great- I love that Irma is a steady and she does a great job making me comfortable as does Dr Porrus. Good cleaning as well !Doris Brand More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Everyone in the office is nice and professional. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The staff was very friendly. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

They were very professional, and helpful given the circumstances More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Friendly and informed staff. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Staff was friendly and informed. Dr. Porras was very blunt and to the point; no sugar coating or frills. I LIKE that. There is not ime for being anything other than completely up ffront with the news, no matter what it may be. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

The Implant was absolutely painless. The only draw back was after my appt was scheduled I was phoned and told it had to be rescheduled for a 1/2 hour later and then when I got there I had to wait another 45 minutes. For a scaredy cat that was not conducive to wanting to stick around for the surgery. Still because I did so well I would recommend this over a bridge. In fact I have recommended him already to a few people. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

I saw the dental hygenist for a cleaning. She was very nice and informative. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-06-09
Review from  |  Source: Demandforce  | 

Excellent coordination between my dental office and your office. Personnel very friendly and knowledgeable More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.